Frustrations And Resolutions

Well then again, over and over, whatever we do, there are always things that didn’t go as planned. Like the mystery of how I got conceived.

I am the youngest in the family. I only have one elder brother and also have four elder sisters. And like the usual scenarios, our parents tried hard to have a son, which resulted to my four lovely sisters first before my only brother finally arrived.

I can’t remember if they have told me the story of how it happened that they have another son, which turned out to be me. I don’t know if they planned to have me or I was just a twist of fate – if I may reiterate that, maybe I’m an accident. I don’t know, because I didn’t ask. I won’t know if they will tell the truth anyway if ever I did, because they know it will only hurt my feelings if they tell me I wasn’t supposed to exist.

Okay, it’s not like I’m not thankful I was born. If ever I was a mistake, that would mean for me, the sweetest mistake of all.

That’s about it. Let me end this post with a line from the movie, Kung Fu Panda, by the character Master Oogway as he talked to the deranged Master Shifu, which turned out to be a line from a famous psychologist, Sigmund Freud.

There are no accidents.

About Chris

believes he can never be enough, he can never have it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

